Quick Links:
logo

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

12th Annual LVAIC Conference on Serving Adult Learners

May 31 @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

This one-day conference continued to explore issues related to the adult learner, the fastest growing population in colleges today.  Topics for last year’s conference ranged from blogging to the needs adult LGBTQ learners.  In addition to the presentations, several adult students opened the conference with their stories, and Dr. Jeffrey Focht, Assistant Professor, Division of Business at DeSales University gave the Keynote Address. Previous attendees have represented many institutions of higher education including community colleges, two-year colleges, and private and public colleges and universities.  Deans, faculty, advisors, students, and staff all found something of interest to take back and use at their home institutions.  All information regarding last year’s conference can be found here.

Conference Committee

Name Email
Wendy Jo Bartkus wbartkus@albright.edu
Mary Black mblack@lccc.edu
Lauren Condon lmcondon@cedarcrest.edu
Marta I. DaSilva mip110@psu.edu
Fae Dietz Fedietz@cedarcrest.edu
Rebecca Getz-Keller Rgetz@cedarcrest.edu
Leala J. Kuchera Leala.Kuhera@desales.edu
Michelle A. Palmisano mpalmisano@northampton.edu
Rebecca Righi rjrighi@cedarcrest.edu
Millie Román-Buday mroman@esu.edu
Gregg Scully greggscully@muhlenberg.edu
LaKeisha Thorpe thorpel@moravian.edu
Irene Wentzell iewentze@cedarcrest.edu

 

 

Conference Details
Date:  May 31, 2018
Time:  8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Venue: Cedar Crest College, 100 College Drive, Allentown, PA 18032

For more information, visit the Cedar Crest College website here.

Details

Date:
May 31
Time:
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Cedar Crest College
100 College Dr
Allentown, PA 18104 United States
+ Google Map