Quick Links:
logo

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Digital Tools Workshop

May 25, 2016 @ 8:30 am - 3:15 pm

On Wednesday, May 25, 2016, LVAIC sponsored a one-day workshop on the integration of digital tools into course design and pedagogy for all LVAIC faculty. Hosted by Lafayette College, the workshop included brief Lightning Round presentations where LVAIC faculty showcased the use of a specific tool in one of their courses and thematic “Test Kitchen” sessions where presenters provided more information on strategies for effective integration of tools to support student learning outcomes and course goals. There were also opportunities for faculty to reflect on what they learned and work with their colleagues to develop strategies for implementing specific tools in one of their courses. 

View the 2016 Twitter conversation and Cook Book and Event Schedule.

Recordings of the Lightning Round presentations from the 2015 workshop are available for the first and second sessions. See a copy of the 2015 Event Program and Schedule and the 2015 2015 Cook Book.

For more information about the workshop, please contact one of the Steering Committee members from your campus: 
Scott Hoke, Cedar Crest College, sahoke@cedarcrest.edu
Judith Rance-Roney, DeSales University, Judith.rance-roney@desales.edu
Kristen Sanford Bernhardt, Lafayette College, sanfordk@lafayette.edu 
Greg Reihman, Lehigh University, grr3@lehigh.edu
Axel Hildebrandt, Moravian College, hildebrandta@moravian.edu 
Jason Alley, Lafayette College, alleyj@lafeyette.edu 
Stephen Dunham, Moravian College, dunhams@moravian.edu 
Lora Taub-Pervizpour, Muhlenberg College, ltaub@muhlenberg.edu

Details

Date:
May 25, 2016
Time:
8:30 am - 3:15 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Venue

Lafayette College
730 High St
Easton, PA 18042 United States
+ Google Map