Quick Links:
logo

Loading Events

« All Events

Adult Learner’s Conference

May 30 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

This one-day conference continues to explore issues related to the adult learner, the fastest growing population in colleges today.  Topics for last year’s conference ranged from blogging to the needs adult LGBTQ learners.  In addition to the presentations, several adult students opened the conference with their stories. Previous attendees have represented many institutions of higher education including community colleges, two-year colleges, and private and public colleges and universities.  Deans, faculty, advisors, students, and staff all found something of interest to take back and use at their home institutions.  All information regarding last year’s conference can be found here.

Call for Proposals

The link to the Call for Proposals document is available here.

Conference Committee
Wendy Bartkus, Albright College wbartkus@albright.edu
Mary Black, Lehigh Carbon Community College mblack@lccc.edu
Lauren Condon, Cedar Crest College lmcondon@cedarcrest.edu
Marta DaSilva, Penn State University mip110@psu.edu
Rebecca Getz-Keller, Cedar Crest College rgetz@cedarcrest.edu
Leala Kuchera, DeSales University Leala.Kuchera@desales.edu
Brian Martin, Moravian College martinb@moravian.edu
Michelle Palmisano, Northampton Community College mpalmisano@northampton.edu
Millie Román-Buday, East Stroudsburg University mroman@esu.edu
Gregg Scully, Muhlenberg College greggscully@muhlenberg.edu
LaKeisha Thorpe, Moravian College thorpel@moravian.edu
Irene Wentzell, Cedar Crest College iewentze@cedarcrest.edu

Details

Date:
May 30
Time:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Moravian College
1200 Main St
Bethlehem, PA 18018 United States
+ Google Map